Ch. 6 A Girl, a Guitar and a Job

Kyle’s POV

Okay, so far being a teen is great. High school is a lot more fun than prime one, except for that Maths test. I will never get the hang of those equations! Did decently though. The good news is last class must end pretty soon. Yep, there goes the bell.

Just as I was heading out, I saw her. A girl called her Bella and true to her name she is. That raven hair and chocolate-brown eyes of hers… wow. Oh, wait, is she smiling to me? Or perhaps she’s laughing. I must look like a complete fool staring at her like that. But before I manage to say anything, she goes on the bus. Oh, well, maybe next time. I’d better be heading home. I have a forty-minute walk as I don’t want others to see where I live.

I walk more slowly than usual thinking bout that girl Bella, as I spot something near a waste bin. It’s a guitar. Why would somebody throw away a perfectly fine instrument? Anyway, since they no longer want it, I might as well take it, right? As I pick it up, I remember an add I read in the newspaper. The local theatre is looking for new staff members. The jobs aren’t first-class but it’s a regular income. Plus, the Cinema Clerk seemed fine.  I wonder if it’s still vacant. It worth a try anyhow.

~~~~~

Twenty minutes later and you can say “Hello” to the new Cinema Clerk. Best of all, I was told to find myself a guitar and focus on my music skills if I want to get promoted. Lady Fate is being very generous to me, isn’t she?

Leave a comment